Press Releases

Rocky Creek slide on Highway One

On Sunday, March 31st, a portion of Highway One at Rocky Creek Bridge slipped away. Highway One is now closed from the north at Palo Colorado (MM 65) which is 17 miles south of Monterey to just south of Limekiln State Park (MM 20.95). There are no details about when the road will be reopened. […]

MCFC Selects Jasmyn Ramirez as $2,000 Film Student Scholarship Winner

Jasmyn Ramirez, a Cinematic Arts and Technology major at California State University, Monterey Bay (CSUMB), was named the 2023 winner of the $2,000 scholarship in the Monterey County Film Commission’s Director Emeritus Richard Tyler Film Student Scholarship Award Program. Spencer Garcia, another CSUMB student in the Cinematic Arts and Technology department, was awarded $750 as […]