

June 28, 2024 Contact: Karen Nordstrand/ 831-646-0910 / <u>Karen@filmmonterey.org</u> <u>FilmMonterey.org</u>

Monterey County Film Commission Board of Directors elects new Board Officers and Board Members

At their June 13, 2024 annual meeting, the nonprofit Monterey County Film Commission board of directors elected officers for the new fiscal year, and re-elected four board members to new three-year terms.

The new president is Garland Thompson, the executive artistic director of the Frank Silvera Writer's Workshop and CEO/Founder at Zoomcatchers LLC. Other officers are Paul Ventura, vice president; Jeff Clark, secretary; Camille Stanfield Polson, treasurer; and Paula Joy MacNab, president emeritus.

Board members elected to serve another three-year term were Ron Brown, Jeff Clark, Annee Martin, and Paul Ventura.

The Monterey County Film Commission was established by the Monterey County Board of Supervisors in 1987 to attract and facilitate film productions for economic development. The film commission estimates more than \$134 million in positive economic impact has come into Monterey County communities from on-location film productions since it began.

The organization seeks volunteer board members from all parts of Monterey County, especially from Salinas, South County, and North County, and those with nonprofit experience and diverse fields of interest. For more information, call 831-646-0910, email <u>info@FilmMonterey.org</u>, or download an application form at <u>www.FilmMonterey.org</u>.



###

The Monterey County Film Commission is a nonprofit organization, created by and funded in part by the Monterey County Board of Supervisors. Its mission is to inspire and facilitate film and media production throughout Monterey County, creating positive economic impact.